Easter Carrot Snack Mix

Posted on

IMG_3881

I first made this snack mix a few years ago with Santa hats ( https://danielleyarian.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/santa-hat-chex-mix/) and instantly imagined making it with carrots the following year for Easter.  I finally made it happen and here it is.  This is a simple mix that you could put any snack items in you would like.

What I used:

  • Rice Chex
  • Pretzel Sticks
  • White chocolate melts (orange, green, white)
  • Reese Pieces or M&M’s
  • Bugles Chips

IMG_3869

 I made the carrots by using a broken pretzel and Bugle.

  1. Dip tip of chip into orange chocolate not getting any in the opening.
  2. Then let cool in freezer for a few min.
  3. Next dip tips of the pretzels in the green chocolate and place in the opening.
  4. Then let cool in freezer again for a few min to sit up.
  5. After cool dip the pretzel end into the green chocolate.
  6. Let cool while finishing the Chex mix.

IMG_3877 IMG_3879

Chex Mix

  • In a large bowl place Chex and pretzels.
  • Warm white chocolate melt and poor over top
  • Place on a lid and shake or mix with a spoon.
  • I place mine in freezer until chocolate is set.
  • When done brake it apart and place it in a bag or clean bowl.
  • When ready to serve or putting in goodie bags is when I mix in the M&M’s and carrots.  This  limits the amount of white chocolate that comes off and looks like powdered sugar as it is moved around.
  • IMG_3897 IMG_3895 IMG_3885 IMG_3881

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

2 responses »

  1. This is adorable

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a comment