RSS Feed

Daily Archives: January 7, 2014

Spiderman Comic Letter Craft

Posted on

Comic Book Letter

IMG_1026

You just need A wood letter, comic book, paint, foam brush, Mod Podge, , craft knife, and tape.

IMG_1035

First paint the sides.

IMG_1036

Then place the comics where you want them with a painters tape on back.  FYI this could be a quick but took me a while I wanted to make sure I got as many Spiderman images as I could on the letter.

IMG_1038

Then flip over and trim extra.  I used a sharp craft knife.

IMG_1041

I then flipped it back over gluing it with the Mod Podge after removing the tape.

After a few minutes I began placing thin layers on the letter.  I followed the dry time on the container so this took a little time.

IMG_1059 IMG_1205

We used the letter for my sons birthday party but later became a cute piece of art in his room.