RSS Feed

Super Hero Birthday Party

Posted on

My 5 year old son wanted a Super Hero party this year. He requested lots of games and a huge Avengers cake. So I began collecting his toys to see what we had and began shopping.

IMG_1243 IMG_1307

SNACKS

This year we kept it simple serving just a few little snacks and drinks.

IMG_1267 IMG_1270 IMG_1268

We had Wonder Woman’s lemon Twister, Spiderman cotton candy webs, and Kryptonite rock candy.

IMG_1482 (2)

We also had store bought ice cream cups.  I placed them in cupcake wrappers and picks they seem so much more festive.

IMG_1264

Ducked tape bottle water is always a fun and easy addition to our parties.

IMG_1266 IMG_1303 IMG_1277

Comic wrapped juice boxes and green hulk punch along with coffee were our beverages.   My son was so happy with his cake and the Hulk level looked so cool with the hair.

DECORATIONS

IMG_1262 IMG_1275 IMG_1274 IMG_1284 IMG_1287 IMG_1289 IMG_1314 IMG_1290

Toys, Balloons, along with a 30′ back drop were just a few of the little touches that made everything come together.  A few of my favorite things however were the Comic banner and W that were super simple to make.  Here is a link to how I made the W. https://danielleyarian.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/spiderman-comic-letter-craft/

IMG_1208

GAMES

The games are always the fun part!

IMG_1299

Our games were kind of a boot camp to get the kids ready to save the world!

IMG_1257 IMG_1363 IMG_1351

First they knocked down walls!

IMG_1185 IMG_1417 (2) IMG_1428 (2)

Then we used our Hulk hands to bust through our individual piñatas.  When my son requested a piñata I instantly said no someone always ends up in tears.  But then thought why can’t they each have their own.  I also thought this would be a great goodie bag.

IMG_1191 IMG_1140

The boys had Superman ones and the girls had Wonder women.

IMG_1142 IMG_1445 (2)

Then they defended themselves from Spiderman’s webs (aka silly string)

IMG_1254 IMG_1348

We played Captain America target practice.

IMG_1500 (2)

At the end the kids all got to see if they were as strong as the man of steel by bending a tire iron.

GOODIE BAGS

Everyone was sent home with a little goodie bag.

IMG_1169 IMG_1154 IMG_1153

The bags included candy, coloring packs, stickers, squinkies, and super ducks for the little ones.

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

16 responses »

  1. Where did you get the city back drop?

    Reply
  2. Where did you get the Iron Man face for the bottom layer of the cake?

    Reply
  3. We did you get the city display/stand for the table?

    Reply
  4. How did you make the shields?

    Reply
    • Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. The shields were foil pizza trays I bought at the dollar tree. I just poked two holes in them and tied a ribbon through them for a handle. Then put paper on the front to cover the shields. Hope that helps.

      Reply
  5. What or how are the WW lasso knots? They look fantastic and I may need them for my 5 yo’s WW bday party!

    Reply
  6. Where did you get the Thor topping on the cake?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

