RSS Feed

Cheap Ice Tea from the Kureg

Posted on

Ice tea is my caffeine of choice and drinking 4-6 glasses a day makes buying K-Cups seems crazy.  I would use a box in just a few days certainly not practical or economical.  We had this refillable filter my husband had bought and it just sat in the box never used until my mother asked why I didn’t make tea with it.   Oh my gosh she  is a genus! have done it a few times now and although it will not replace my ice tea maker it will for sure be a great way to make a very fast glass and great when company comes over and wants flavors.

This was my first try I have done it a few more times and works wonderful.  I used opened tea bags because that’s what I had but loose tea would be great.

chicken and cinn rolls 026 chicken and cinn rolls 028 chicken and cinn rolls 032

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

One response »

  1. Oh my goodness, my daughter thinks I am smart!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

