RSS Feed

Pizza Sandwiches

Posted on

After a long day and not knowing what she was going to make for dinner my sister was telling me she made Pizza sandwiches out of garlic bread texas toast.  She said they were good and great for a very fast meal that the kids love.  Well the next week I was in need of one of these fast meals I didn’t have any garlic toast so I had to run to the store.  I decided to just buy texas style bread because my son is not a fan of a lot of garlic.  They turned out great!!  I Could not belive how much the toast was like pizza crust.  It was a true hit and its now our go to sandwich for busy nights.  Why had I never thought of this before?

Needed items

  • loaf of Texas toast
  • butter or margarine
  • mozzarella cheese
  • pizza sauce
  • pepperoni and or any other toppings you love

All you do is basically make a grilled cheese sandwich.  Butter one side of bread and place on skillet, grill pan, or panini press.

Then put sauce and cheese followed by topping and the top slice of bread.

I used a grill pan and push it down with a spacial so they are easier to eat for the kids.

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

Leave a Reply

