RSS Feed

Lego Birthday Party

Posted on

Today was such a fun day for us all.  My kids love Legos and everything Lego. So it was not surprised when my son wanted a Lego birthday party.  I loved looking for things almost as much as he did. 

I saw Lego men cake pops on Pinterest but we were already  having cupcakes so made marshmallow pops.  I took a regular sized marshmallow and cut it in 1/2 placed on top and bottom of a jumbo marshmallow.  Then put a sucker stick in and covered with candy melt.  I used an edible marker to draw on the faces.

These were a hit

Apple juice boxes covered in green paper with 2 green circles foam taped to them so they had depth.  The photo didn’t do them justice.  I also did the same thing with the goodie bags and boxes of lemonheads.

Jello layers

I will post the directions for these.  They were great and everyone loved them.  You could do them for almost any color theme so that makes them even better.  We placed these in a bowl and they looked like Lego blocks.

I used Lego blocks as the tray and made blocks from a candy mold for on top of the cupcakes.

Then we played games!

How many do you think there are?  It was funny how many the kids guessed!

This was a great game and boy was it quiet.  The only problem was i needed to have bigger straws it would have been easier.  The inhaled and moved the legos to the plate in front of them.

Pin the head on the Lego man!

Everyone has the same size and number of blocks.  Then we saw who could build the tallest tower without it falling.

Treat bags

Hope you enjoyed our party!  We sure did!!

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

9 responses »

  1. Michelle Batchelder

    You are so creative! I hope one day to be that creative! Maybe when I grow up? 😉

    Reply
  2. I love the Warhol artwork in your background. Could you email me where you got it? I’d love it for my son’s new lego themed room. Thanks!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Lego Faces Cake Pops | My Cake Pops

  4. susan kettlewell

    Where did you get the lego pop art? I have to have those! Please let me know please @susankettlewell@gmail.com

    Reply
    • I found them on Amazon from a poster store. They come in many sizes and color or B&W. They also have a few other styles. I can’t remember the store on amazon right off hand. They are such fun and we have them in the basement/game room now.

      Reply
  5. Pingback: 5 of my Favorite LEGO Party Food Ideas & The Lego Movie Review #TheLEGOMovie | Giggles, Gobbles and Gulps

  6. Hi just found your lego party. It’s great. I didn’t dee listed anywhere what the yellow lego man was made of. It’s adorable . Can you let me know what it was made out of. Thanks

    Reply
    • Thank you Karen! The large head in the center of the table is my sons Lego storage sorter. He already had it so it worked out great for our party they have them at Target and Toys R Us. I am sure you could make one pretty easily though just for a decoration.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

