RSS Feed

Pork Tenderloin with Pan Sauce

Posted on

This was a pin that I orignal saw from a few of my friends they must have thought is sounded good.

 I thought it looked good and I had everything even the pork so thought I would give it a try.

The pin I found was from Chef Mommy http://chefmommy-brandao.blogspot.ca/2012/03/pork-tenderloin-with-pan-sauce.html

This one was a hit at my house.  The roast came out so moist and flavorful.  The pan sauce was very good I put a bit over top and put it on the kids plates as dipping sauce.  I figured they would not care for the sauce but they liked it a lot.  It was a bit salty from all the soy but was very good.  Oh and smelled so good!!!

Ingredients:
1⁄2 cups olive oil
1⁄3 cup soy sauce
1⁄4 cup red wine vinegar
Juice of 1 lemon
1-2 tbsp Worcestershire sauce
1-2 tbsp fresh parsley, finely chopped
2 tsp dry mustard
Freshly cracked black pepper, to taste
4 cloves garlic, peeled and minced
1 1-lb. pork tenderloin (silverskin removed)

Directions:
Combine all marinade ingredients and reserve 2-3 Tbsp.

Place the pork tenderloin and marinade in a Ziplock bag and let marinate for at least 3-4 hours.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a hot skillet over medium-high heat, sear each side of tenderloin for 2-3 minutes.

Place in the oven and cook for 30-40 minutes or until the meat has reached 160 degrees.

Let rest for at least 5 minutes before slicing.

Pan Sauce:
Pan scrapings from pork tenderloin
1/2 cup of chicken broth
2-3 tbsp of pork marinade (thoroughly mixed)
1-2 tsp butter

Meanwhile,
place the skillet back on the stove over medium heat. Add the chicken broth and
scrape up all the browned pieces from the bottom of the pan. Add the marinade
and let it boil down for 2-3 minutes. Add the butter and remove from heat
stirring until butter has melted. Pour over the pork tenderloin.

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

Leave a Reply

