RSS Feed

Silhouettes

Posted on

I love this project it was easy and I have a fun piece of art of my children.
What you need
Camera
prints of image
copier/printer
exacto knife
acid free paper

I wish I would have had all the kids stand in a row the same time in one print.  I think it was hard to proportion them later.  My middle son is super skinny and my little guy is bigger and still had some baby fat so he looked so big.  But if you look at the real photos that’s kind of the way they looked for real.

I took a photo of each kid with a high contrast background so it was easy to cut them out.

*Then I enlarged the images on my printers copy machine.  I just enlarged to the size I wanted.
*I then took a pen and outlined the image so I would know where I was going to cut. This is where you make sure you get special items in the images  like pacifiers, flyaway hairs, glasses…
*I placed that copy on top of acid free paper.  I placed a bit of rolled painters tape in between so it would not move around.
*take knife and trace your line.
Your done!!
I mounted these acid free paper on a board with a string for Christmas ornaments.  I also made extra that I am having framed for my wall.
I love them and think I will do them again every few years.

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

Leave a Reply

