RSS Feed

Dark Chocolate, Turtle, Chocolate Chip and M&M Brownies

Posted on

Image

Dark Chocolate, turtle, chocolate chip and m&m brownies
 The pin I found took me to http://outoftheboxbrownies.com/2011/11/03/lunchbox-brownies/.  They looked so great I could hardly wait to make them.  So off to the store I went.  This is when I realized this small pan of brownies was going to be $$$.  But they looked good so I went for it.  I did only use one bag of M&M and the original recipe called for 1 cup or 8 regular sized bags but they are not my favorite candies.
Image
So this one is as easy as it gets!
One box of brownies (any kind will work)
One refrigerated cookie dough (any kind)
One egg (per the box directions)
Vegetable oil (per box)
M&Ms as many as you want
Image
  • Use 1/2 of refrigerated cookie dough.  Pull apart dough and place around your sprayed baking pan.
  • Mix brownie mix according to directions and pour on top of cookies.
  • Put the rest of the cookies on top of the brownies.
  • Place in 350 oven for 30 min
  • Take out and press m&m into the top
  • Place pack in oven for 10-15 min until toothpick comes out clean
  • Cool and enjoy
Image
The brownies were good in fact very good but not great.  They were fast and easy and I may try these again and mix up the combo.
About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

One response »

  1. What a cool idea to actually DO the things you pin and then share the results. Here’s wishing you blog success — and more “goods” than “not-goods” — for all your trials. I’m the original poster of the LunchBox Brownie recipe on OutOfTheBoxBrownies.com. Glad you thought they were “very good,” if not “great.” What I like most about them is 1) they’re SO EASY, and 2) kids get so excited when they see them, which of course makes the world better. Thanks for deeming my recipe trial-worthy! -Denise

    Reply

Leave a Reply

