Cream Egg Cupcakes

Posted on

easter 2012 033

These cupcakes are so cute and equally as rich.
The best part is they can be as easy as you want if you use boxed cake mix and prepared frosting.

*Use your favorite chocolate cake mix/recipe. (I used a dark chocolate cake mix)
*Favorite white or buttercream frosting (frosting at the bottom of the page)
*Large Cadbury eggs frozen
*Small Cadbury eggs optional for decoration.

1. Make cake batter according to directions
2. Put small amount of batter in cupcake paper
3. Place frozen egg in the middle
4. Top with more cake mix
5. Let cool
6. Frost and top with a dollop of yellow and small Cadbury egg. Enjoy!

Vanilla Bean Buttercream

1 stick salted butter – room temperature
1 stick unsalted butter – room temperature
1/2 cup shortening
1 tablespoon Vanilla extract
1 1/2 pounds confectioner’s sugar (powdered sugar)
4 tablespoons very cold milk

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

Leave a comment