RSS Feed

Sock Monkey Birthday

Posted on

mini bananas

Cute water bottles were made with red duck tape and sock monkey stickers. I have done this before with scrapbook paper and the tape is a much easier faster and more durable way to go.

Cookie mix in a jar were not only the perfect addition to the table they were wonderful and yummy party favors.http://danielleyarian.wordpress.com/2012/12/21/christmas-cookie-jar-gifts/ We bought the fall M&Ms at the end of the season. The included yellow red and some brown. I must admit that the browns were my reward for the sorting:)

milk chocolate cupcakes topped with a whopper and yellow candy sprinkle balls. The cupcake wrappers were bought from country kitchen. http://www.countrykitchensa.com/shop/seasonal-and-theme-party-shop/cupcake-wrapper-going-bananas/42/563/1245/635680/

A party is not a party without a little monkeying around. This photo opportunity was created buy cutting 3 holes in a presentation board and just painted 3 monkeys with craft paint and sharpies. Then I added a yarn pom pom. The kids had a blast and so did the grown-ups.

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

4 responses »

  1. Lynda Summers

    This is so adorable! Your kids are lucky to have such a talented mom!

    Reply
  2. Love the cookie in a jar idea–the colors of all the ingredients match perfectly!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Cupcakes for Sock Monkey Party « My Life As I Pin It

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

