Hello Kitty French Nails

Posted on
Ok so as soon as my 8 year old saw a pin for Hello Kitty French tip nails she had to have them.  I was very intimidated by this one I knew that It would never turn out.  But she had to have them and well they were super cute   So I set out to find out how they were done so crisp and clean.  Almost all the pins I found were dead ends but then just as I thought it was a lost cause and I was just going to wing it I clicked one last pin.  It directed me to a Youtube video.  This one is a great step by step walk through.  I could have never done this without the video!!  The best part is I became the best mom ever!  I even think mine turned out better than the original pinned image I found.  We LOVE LOVE LOVE this one!  We are going to do it again and again:)
http://www.beautylish.com/cutepolish/videos/nails  is the link i found check it out.  She has done many other designs we will be trying very soon.

I can’t belive I did this!! That and that these are my 8 year olds fingers:)

About danielle

Hi! I am Danielle Interior designer turned stay at home mother of 3 wonderful kids. I love to do crafts, projects, parties, and photography. With this being said I am a not a pro by any means and have had many many failed attempts. Some funny and some just plain ugly:) I do not care for cooking and house work. My goal is to find a better, faster, more organized way to just get it done so I can spend time with the ones. This is where Pinterest has come into my life. Pinterest and I have a love/hate relationship. I have spent the better part of a day looking up great ideas and never putting them to use. What a waste of time... or is it? Sometimes I find something that rocks and I try it and the world is a better place:) But the worst is when I try something and it’s a big bust. A how did that ever pass for working, did they even read the steps they were giving, or do you think they get a laugh out of my attempt. Many friends have told me that I need to post the bad ones so they don’t bother and let them know the good pins so they can give them a try. So here goes!

Leave a comment